Thurston Moore Ensemble

Thurston Moore Ensemble (usa/uk)

recording session of 

  • Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth): Vocals + 12-string electric guitar
  • Deb Googe (My Bloody Valentine): Baritone bass guitar
  • James Sedwards: 12-string electric guitar
  • Jen Chochinov: 12-string electric guitar
  • Jem Doulton: Drums and percussion

In his new ensemble Moore opts for a twelve-string guitar, resulting in a sharp, screeching mix of instrumental rock and noise. He will be accompanied live by bassist Deb Googe (My Bloody Valentine), guitarists James Sedwards (Thurston Moore Group), and Jen Chochinov with Jem Doulton on drums and percussion.